Delta Eta Chapter Reactivated

Delta Omicron is pleased to announce the reactivation of Delta Eta Chapter at the University of Wisconsin in Milwaukee on April 12, 2008. The reactivation ceremony occurred in the Zelazo Center for the Performing Arts on campus. National Treasurer Jennifer Klafeta presided over the reactivation activities, and she was assisted by Mu Province President Judy Holterman, members of Zeta Delta Alumni Chapter, and former members of Alpha Alpha Chapter who will become part of the membership of Delta Eta.


Fourteen new members were initiated into the chapter. Department Chair Dr. Jon Welstead and Professor Jim Burmeister also were initiated as professional members. Mr. Burmeister will serve as the Chapter Adviser of Delta Eta, and Dr. Welstead will be the chapter’s Faculty Sponsor.

Officer training was held following the ceremony. The day ended with a musicale presented by the newly initiated members of Delta Eta Chapter.